*Owatonna Public Schools
Board of Education 2017-2018 Meeting Calendar

 
The District 761 Board of Education generally meets the 2nd and 4th Monday of each month in the Board Room at the District Office (515 West Bridge Street).  Exceptions are noted by an asterisk (*).  Additional sessions may be scheduled as needed.
*** Beginning in September, board meetings will begin at 5:30 pm ***


 
July* February
Monday, July 10, 2017 (regular meeting)
Thursday, July 27, 2017* (retreat, 8:00 am, Trinity Lutheran Church)
*Monday, February 12, 2018  (special meeting, work session immediately following)
Monday, February 26, 2018 (regular meeting)
   
August March*
Monday, August 14, 2017 (work session)
Monday, August 28, 2017 (regular meeting)
Monday, March 12, 2018 (work session at Owatonna Middle School)
Monday, March 19, 2018* (regular meeting)
   
September April*
Monday, September 11, 2017, 5:30 pm
(special meeting, work session immediately following) at Owatonna Middle School Commons Area
Monday, September 25, 2017 (regular meeting)
Monday, April 9, 2018*
(special meeting, work session immediately following)
Monday, April 23, 2018 (regular meeting)
   
October May*
Monday, October 9, 2017 (work session at McKinley Elementary)
Monday, October 23, 2017 (regular meeting)
Monday, May 21, 2018 (regular meeting)
   
November June
Monday, November 13, 2017 (work session)
Monday, November 27, 2017 (regular meeting)
Monday, June 11, 2018 (work session)
Monday, June 25, 2018 (regular meeting)
   
December* July
Monday, December 18, 2017 (regular meeting) Monday, July 9, 2018 (regular meeting)
   
January* August
Monday, January 8, 2018 (organizational meeting/work session)
Monday, January 22, 2018 (regular meeting - rescheduled to Thursday)
*Wednesday, January 24, 2018 (Joint Workshop: City, County,
      OPU, School District, 4:30 pm at the District Office)
*Thursday, January 25, 2018 (regular meeting - rescheduled from
      Monday, January 22)
*Monday, January 29, 2018 (5:00 pm, work session at Trinity Lutheran Church)
Monday, August 13, 2018 (work session)
Monday, August 27, 2018 (regular meeting)