Owatonna Public Schools
School Board 2019-2020 Meeting Calendar

 
The District 761 Board of Education generally meets the second and fourth Monday of each month  at 5:30 PM in the Board Room at the District Office (515 West Bridge Street).  Exceptions are noted by an asterisk (*).  Additional sessions may be scheduled as needed.
 
  • All board meetings are open to the public except those specifically permitted by law to be closed for discussion of identified issues such as negotiation strategy or litigation (see policy 205, Open Meetings and Closed Meetings)
  • There is a designated time for community comments at the regular business meetings the 4th Monday of the month.
July* February
Monday, July 8, 2019 (regular meeting)
Tuesday, July 23, 2019* (work session)
Monday, February 10, 2020 (work session)
Monday, February 24, 2020 (regular meeting)
   
August March*
Thursday, August 1, 2019* (work session)
Monday, August 12, 2019* 
(special meeting at 5:30, work session immediately follows)
Monday, August 26, 2019 (regular meeting)
Monday, March 9, 2020 (work session)
Monday, March 30, 2020* (regular meeting)
   
September April
Monday, September 9, 2019* (work session at Owatonna Middle School)
Monday, September 23, 2019 (regular meeting)
Monday, April 13, 2020 (work session)
Monday, April 27, 2020 (regular meeting)
   
October May*
Monday, October 14, 2019 (work session)
Monday, October 28, 2019 (regular meeting)
May 11, 2020 (regular meeting)
   
November June
Tuesday, November 12, 2019* (work session)
Monday, November 25, 2019 (regular meeting)
Monday, June 8, 2020 (work session)
Monday, June 22, 2020 (regular meeting)
   
December* July*
Monday, December 9, 2019 (regular meeting) Monday, July 13, 2020 (regular meeting)
   
January* August
Monday, January 6, 2020*
(organizational meeting/work session)
Monday, January 27, 2020 (regular meeting)
Monday, August 10, 2020 (work session)
Monday, August 24, 2020 (regular meeting)

 

*** Agendas can be found on our website ***