Owatonna Public Schools Community Task Force on Facilities

The Community Task Force on Facilities has been reconvened to study the Owatonna Public Schools' facilities and update the long-range Facilities Master Plan (initially adopted by the Board in 2015) for recommendation to the School Board.  The Master Plan recommendation will be based on building capacity, current and projected enrollment, educational needs of the School District, alignment with the District's Strategic Vision, safety and security, community recreation, and financial stewardship.

Task Force Meetings
Meeting Dates
Thursday, August 9, 2018, 6:00-8:00 pm
Owatonna Middle School

Community Input
October-November 2018

Thursday, August 23, 2018, 6:00-8:30 pm
Owatonna High School, B-307
Community Input Session:
Thursday, October 11, 2018, 6:00-8:00 pm

Owatonna High School, Small Group Forum

Thursday, September 6, 2018, 6:00-8:30 pm
Owatonna High School, Cafeteria
Tuesday, November 13, 2018, 6:00-9:00 pm
McKinley Elementary School, Flex Classroom
Owatonna People's Press Article Thursday, Nov 15
Tuesday, September 18, 2018, 6:00-8:30 pm
Washington Elementary School, Art Room
Tuesday, November 20, 2018, 6:00-9:00 pm
Owatonna High School, A Plaza (Options Area)
Mid-Process Board Update
Monday, September 24, 2018

Owatonna Public Schools District Office
School Board: Receive Recommendation
Monday, November 26, 2018
Owatonna Public Schools District Office

School Board Work Session:  Discuss Master Plan
Monday, December 10, 2018

Owatonna Public Schools District Office
Task Force Members
Amy Cocchiarella Amy Kain Julie Rethemeier
Brad Meier John Havelka John Hylle
Bruce Nelson Faizal Lakha Bob Heers
Mark Langlois Kim Cosens Steve Smith
Melissa Clark Melanie Burmeister Joel Eaton
Matt Ginskey Nancy Keller Travis Ahrens
Shane Sattler Stephanie Hanson Matt Kottke
Todd Buegler Bill Owens Tim Blazek
Tracy Ackman-Shaw Brian Bunkers Tyler Cochran
Seth Madole David Albrecht Nicholas Elsner
Larry Haberman Vern Wilker Daniela Ortiz
David Keller Nils Gantert Fardowsa Abbas

Questions may be directed to Sarah Hoffman,
Superintendent's Administrative Assistant