Owatonna Public Schools Special Services department stands ready to serve students in the following 14 disability areas:

Speech/Language Impaired

Developmental Cognitive Disability Mild/Moderate

Developmental Cognitive Disability Severe/Profound

Physically Impaired

Deaf/Hard of Hearing

Visually Impaired

Specific Learning Disability

Emotional or Behavioral Disorders


Other Health Disabilities

Autism Spectrum Disorders

Developmental Delay

Traumatic Brain Injury

Severely Multiply Impaired