Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973 is a broad civil rights act to prohibit discrimination based on disability in programs and activities, public and private, that receive federal financial assistance.  The law defines as person as disabled if he or she:
  • has a physical or mental impairment that substantially limits one or more major life activities,
  • has a record of such an impairment, or
  • is regarded as having such an impairment.
If you believe your student may qualify under Section 504 criteria, please contact your building 504 Plan Manager.

504 Plan Managers by School:

Amanda Griswold
Lincoln
(507) 444-8115
agriswold@isd761.org

Annette Warner
McKinley
(507) 444-8215
awarner@isd761.org

Jill Fails
Washington
(507) 444-8315
jfails1@isd761.org

Alisha Field
Wilson
(507) 444-8415
afield@isd761.org

Lindsey Hugstad-Vaa
OMS A-K
(507) 444-8724
lhugstadvaa@isd761.org

Justina Bisch
OMS L-Z
(507) 444-8764
jbisch@isd761.org

 

Hailey Steinberg
ALC
(507) 444-8014
hsteinberg@isd761.org

Tami Langlois
OHS A-E
(507) 444-8823
tlanglois@isd761.org

Sara Craig
OHS F-K
(507) 444-8819
scraig@isd761.org

Vicki Berdan
OHS L-R
(507) 444-8821
vberdan@isd761.org

Margo McKay
OHS S-Z
(507) 444-8822
mmckay@isd761.org